The 2016-2017 Toastmasters Founder's District South Council met on April 22, at 11:00 a.m., with District Director, Siri Payakapan, DTM, presiding over the meeting.

The Election Meeting for the 2017-2018 Founder's (or Reformed District) was held at the Cerritos Sheraton Hotel, 12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703.

Logistics Manager Brent Felsted, ACS, ALB, assembled the audience and introduced District Director Siri Payakapan, DTM.

FOUNDER'S DISTRICT SOUTH ELECTION

District Director and District Council (DC) Chair, Siri Payakapan, DTM, called the meeting to order and welcomed the meeting attendees. Siri introduced Toastmaster Dignitaries present in the room. She then introduced the team on stage assisting her: District Parliamentarian, Marsha DeGon, DTM and District Administration Manager, Gloria Chen, ACS, ALB.

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE REPORT

DC Chair requested District Administration Manager Gloria Chen, to provide the Credentials Committee Report. Gloria presented the detailed information:

Number of voting clubs: 143
Total possible club votes: 286
1/3 required for a quorum: 96

Club votes present: 101 (Quorum achieved)

• District Officer votes present: 21

• Total votes: 122

DC Chair declared that we had a quorum and could conduct District South Election business. Siri also stated the members eligible to vote are the President and Vice President Education of each club in the Founder's District South, namely, Divisions A, C, F,G, I, and J, plus all 43 voting District Executive Committee members.

APPOINTMENT OF MINUTES APPROVAL COMMITTEE

DC Chair appointed the Minutes Approval Committee:

- Frannie Jordan Stein, DTM Chair
- Sue Thompson, DTM Assistant
- Linda Jaeckels, DTM Assistant

APPOINTMENT OF TIMERS

DC Chair appointed the Timers:

- Ann Shimizu, ACS, ALB
- Cliff Shimizu, ACS, CL

ELECTION OF FOUNDER'S DISTRICT SOUTH OFFICERS

Chair of District Leadership Committee South, John Angiolillo, DTM, PDG presented the Nominating Committee Report-South and introduced the candidate for each officer position for 2017-2018 Founder's District.

Nominating Committee Candidates as listed on the March 25, 2017 District Leadership Committee Report:

- District Director Dan Cossack
- Program Quality Director Diana Dee
- Club Growth Director Lori Shapiro
- Division A Director Paul Fay
- Division B Director Kathy Hughes
- Division C Director Asad Ali
- Division D Director David Shostak
- Division E Director Nadine Nofziger
- Division F Director David Hosmer
- Division G Director Ken Spears

Election of District Officers

District Director, Siri Payakapan, DTM started the elections with the District Director position.

• District Director

- Dan Cossack was nominated for District Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections, Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Dan Cossack for District Director.
- o The Chair declared Dan Cossack the Founder's District Director Elect.

Program Quality Director

- Diana Dee was nominated for Program Quality Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Diana Dee for Program Quality Director.
- The Chair declared Diana Dee the Founder's District Program Quality Director Elect.

• Club Growth Director

- Lori Shapiro was nominated for Club Growth Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Lori Shapiro for Club Growth Director.
- The Chair declared Lori Shapiro the Founder's District Club Growth Director Elect.

Division A Director

- o Paul Fay was nominated for Division A Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Pau Fay for Division A Director.
- o The Chair declared Paul Fay the Founder's Division A Director Elect.

Division B Director

- o Kathy Hughes was nominated for Division B Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Kathy Hughes for Division B Director. The Chair declared Kathy Hughes the Founder's Division B Director Elect.

Division C Director

- Asad Ali was nominated for Division C Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Asad Ali for Division C Director.
- o The Chair declared Asad Ali the Founder's Division C Director Elect.

Division D Director

- David Shostak was nominated for Division D Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for David Shostak for Division D Director.
- The Chair declared David Shostak the Founder's Division D Director Elect.

Division E Director

- o Nadine Nofziger was nominated for Division E Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Nadine Nofziger for Division E Director.
- o The Chair declared Nadine Nofziger the Founder's Division E Director Elect.

Division F Director

- David Hosmer was nominated for Division F Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for David Hosmer for Division F Director.
- The Chair declared David Hosmer the Founder's Division F Director Elect.

• Division G Director

- Ken Spears was nominated for Division G Director.
- No nominations from the floor
- Without objections Siri directed Administration Manager to cast a single ballot for Ken Spears for Division G Director.
- o The Chair declared Ken Spears the Founder's Division G Director Elect.

District Director, Siri Payakapan, DTM congratulated all newly elected Founder's District Leaders.

ANOUNCEMENTS

- District Director, Siri Payakapan, DTM, announced the Founder's District North, Election Meeting would commence at 2:00 p.m. in the same room.
- There are two workshops for those who do not attend the election meeting.
 - Sheryl Roush, DTM, PDG, Accredited Speaker "Heart of Marketing: Designing Effective Promotions"
 - Naomi Takeuchi, DTM, PDG "Your International Network Awaits"

- Hall of Fame Lunch at 12 p.m.
- The Founder's District North Election Meeting will meet at 2 p.m in this room.
- The Opportunity Drawing tickets are for sale.

CONCLUSION

District Director, Siri Payakapan, DTM, adjourned the Founder's District South Election Meeting at 11:30 a.m.

Submitted by:

Gloria Chen

Gloria Chen, ACS, ALB 2016-2017 Founder's District Administration Manager

Distribution: District Council members

Approved by:

Frannie Jordan Stein, DTM	June 3, 2017
Frannie Jordan Stein, DTM, Minutes Approval Committee Chair	Date
Sue Thompson, DTM	June 3, 2017
Sue Thompson, DTM, Minutes Approval Committee Member	Date
Línda Jaeckels, DTM	June 3, 2017
Linda Jaeckels, DTM, Minutes Approval Committee Member	Date